Print FriendlyPrint This Article

2 Appointments

New minister of state

Tom Hayes (FG, Tipperary S) was appointed Minister of State at the Department of Agriculture and Food, with special responsibility for forestry, horticulture, the greyhound industry and food safety (Dail Eireann, Debates, 11th June 2013, 410).  


Oireachtas committees: Seanad changes

> Public Consultation Committee: David Norris replaced Ronan Mullen; Maire-Louise O’Donnell replaced Fiach Mac Conghail.

> Education and Social Protection: Marie Louise O’Donnell replaced Diarmuid Wilson (Seanad Eireann, Debates, 18th June 2013, 25).