Print FriendlyPrint This Article

2 Appointments

Oireachtas committee

There has been a substantial revision of the membership of Oireachtas committees.  On 14th June, the Seanad approved the following new selection:


Jobs Enterprise & Innovation

Deirdre Clune, David Cullinane, John Kelly, Michael Mullins, Feargal Quinn, Mary White


Agriculture, Food & the Marine

Michael Comiskey, Paschal Mooney, Brian O Domhnaill, Mary Ann O’Brien, Susan O’Keeffe, Pat O’Neill


Education and Social Protection

Jim D’Arcy, Fidelma Healy Eames, Marie Moloney, Mary Louise O’Donnell, Averil Power, Diarmuid Wilson


Transport & Communications

Sean D Barrett, Terry Brennan, Eamonn Coughlan, Paschal Mooney, Ned O’Sullivan, John Whelan


Justice, Equality & Defence

Denis O’Donovan


Public Consultation Committee

Mary White


Finance, Public Expenditure & Reform

Paul Coghlan



From Health & Children: David Cullinane

Finance, Public Expenditure & Reform: Denis O’Donovan


The Dail approved the following new selection:


Agriculture, Food & Marine

Tom Barry, Michael Colreavy, Pat Deering, Andrew Doyle, Martin Heydon, Colm Keaveney, Michael McNamara, Michael Moynihan, Thomas Pringle


Education & Social Protection

James Bannon, Ray Butler, Aine Collins, Joan Collins, Barry Cowen, Sean Crowe, Clare Daly, Simon Harris, Nicky McFadden, Mary Mitchell O’Connor, Aodhan O Riordain, Aengus O Snodaigh, Brendan Ryan, Brendan Smith, Joanna Tuffy.


Environment, Culture & Gaeltacht

James Bannon, Paudie Coffey, Niall Collins, Noel Coonan, Marcella Corcoran Kennedy, Luke Ming Flanagan, Kevin Humphreys, Ciaran Lynch, Sandra McLellan, Tony McLoughlin, Michelle Mulherin, Catherine Murphy, Gerald Nash, Brian Stanley, Robert Troy.


Jobs, Enterprise & Innovation

Michael Conaghan, Damien English, Brendan Griffin, John Halligan, Sean Kyne, Anthony Lawlor, John Lyons, Willie O’Dea, Peadar Toibin.


Transport & Communications

Timmy Dooley, Dessie Ellis, Martin Ferris, Terence Flanagan, Tom Fleming, Noel Harrington, Tom Hayes, Colm Keaveney, Sean Kenny, Mattie McGrath, Eamon O Cuiv, Patrick O’Donovan, John O’Mahony, Ann Phelan, Brian Walsh.


Justice, Equality & Defence

John Paul Phelan, to replace Tom Hayes



Implementation of the Good Friday Agreement

Peter Fitzptrarick, to replace Alan Farrell.


(Seanad Eireann, Debates, 14th June 2012, 1015; Dail Eireann, Debates, 12th June 2012, 50-1; 14th June, 597)).


Additional appointment references

> List of ministerial special advisors: Dail Eireann, Debates, 12th June 2012, 187-8. 

> Members of National Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee, Private Residential Tenancies Board, Western Development Commission, Pobal: Dail Eireann, Debates, 13th June 2012, 555-556.

> Members National Educational Welfare Board, Family Support Agency: Dail Eireann, Debates, 13th June 2012, 574-5.

> Members of National Youth Work Advisory Committee and International Expert Reference Group: Dail Eireann, Debates, 19th June 2012, 292.