Print FriendlyPrint This Article

Appointments: Council of Europe

The Minister of State at the Department of the Taoiseach, Paul Kehoe, informed the Dail of Ireland’s appointments to the Council of Europe in 2012 (Dail Eireann, Debates, 16th December 2011, 573).  They were:


Joe O’Reilly (FG, Cavan Monaghan), leader of delegation

Michael McNamara (Lab, Clare)

Sen Deirdre Clune (FG, cultural & educational)

Sen. Terry Leyden (FF, labour)



Maureen O’Sullivan (ind, Dublin C)

Terence Flanagan (FG, Dublin NE)

John Paul Phelan (FG, Carlow Kilkenny)

Sen Kathryn Reilly (SF, Industrial & commercial)


Jonathan O’Brien (SF, Cork NC) was replaced on the select committee on finance, public expenditure and reform by Padraig MacLochlainn (SF, Donegal NE) (Dail Eireann, Debates, 14th December 2011, 19).